Skip navigation

Holly the Photog and I went to the Toledo Saturday Market today. I think we spent more, much more, than our assignment will get us.

We both bought a little yard art from Ron Smith of Recycled Ranch Relics. She bought a cow planter and a large flower and then ordered a “wino.” I bought a chicken and an owl.

Normally my birds will stay away from anything new in the garden for at least two days — even new bird feeders!

But not my new yard art! They seemed to know immediately what these were for …

Now I wish I had gotten the crazy bird bath piece with saws as wings.

Ron will be at the Toledo Saturday Market again on June 11th, if you want to do a bit of shopping. Just don’t get MINE before I get there!

7 Comments

  1. Love these – and they’re even better with birds on them :)

    • He has a penguin on his website, when I saw it I thought “EEEEEEE! For Dana!” and then I thought “Ooooooh! Shipping costs!!” :-P

      But I did, I thought of you. It’s the thought that counts, right?

  2. Where can I purchase these, please let me know. Thanks

  3. I love these! They are so beautiful in their natural rustic designs.

  4. Reblogged this on Wendy Gayle and commented:
    Such an original idea! This blog post has inspired me to try and repurpose some items around my home!

  5. This piece of writing gives clear idea designed for the new visitors of blogging, that genuinely how to do blogging.

  6. Wonderful art!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

