Skip navigation

The wind has been blowing the snow sideways off and on for the last two days. This little chickadee blew in to see what all the fuss was about while I was sweeping the scattered birdseed off my front porch.

I’d say, “Chick-a-dee-dee-dee!” And he’d answer. We went back and forth for at least a full minute. I so love the friendly and fiercely brave little chickadees.

This little chickadee and his mate are the first pair I have had visit me in the almost 20 years I have lived here. I feel specially blessed to enjoy their company while they are here, I hope they decide to stay.

Leave a Reply

