Skip navigation

I wrote in my column for tomorrow that I was going to finish the column and head out in the rain for a walk. I did.

Buddy the WonderDog and I jumped four pairs of Ring-necked Ducks. They didn’t seem too worried about us, they headed for the Middle Marsh to wait it out until we left their happy home. I’m hoping they’ve decided to nest here. From what I have read, the Ring-necked Duck prefers shallow ponds, and the South Pond and Middle Marsh definitely fit the bill (so to speak).

Since going on the nature walk with the Godseys of the Friends of the Seminary Hill Natural Area, I have been more aware of the plantlife springing up underfoot. It was pouring down rain, but my new Bogs boots and hooded jacket kept me dry and warm.

Life is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

