Skip navigation

These photos were taken from the breakfast room at my mom’s house this afternoon. So many wonderfully posing  songsters …

This little stunner is the Washington State bird. It’s easy to see why he was chosen when you see him posing in such an elegantly proud manner.

“Did I hear you say you think I’m handsome?” he seems to ask.

“Aw, shucks.”

There is a rowdy bunch of Pine Siskins up there on the hill, they always seem to be scrapping over something. I love to watch the feisty little scrappers.

I love it when they stare right into the camera lens.

Did you know that underneath the Pine Siskins wing there is another flash of yellow?

The Red-winged Blackbird is one of my all-time favorites. I had a few “almost” good shots of males flying in, but the light was just too low.

“He went thataway!”

This isn’t a stunning photo, but it’s a stunning example of his species. The red was so bright and clear, but I couldn’t get him to come out from behind the branches. What a looker he was, I bet he’s got himself a nice girlfriend (the girls all say the redder the feathers, the better mate). 🙂

On the way out the door I came across three deer and a bunny.

A good day for fur and feathers.

Leave a Reply

